Where do you want to GO?
What do you want to DO?

Trip to China

Dates: 2015-09-01 2015-10-01
Travel Itinerary -
Days: 29
Season: All
Travel budget: $3000
trip transport traveler type
Country: China
Travel Interests: Arts and culture,Culinary tour,Hiking,Camping,Museums and Galleries,Nature walking,Tours and Sightseeing,World heritage sites
Description: Our travel plan in China, how to visit the best places to travel in China, Travel itinerary in China from kunming to Yunan: chengdu, Xian, Wuhan, Hangzu and Shanghai, among the best attractions and things to do in China, China travel guide, China trip planning.
Created by Maayan Ashkenazi
Last modified 05/09/2018
Trips liked: 0
Day 1 2015-09-01, Tuesday

From vietnam to Kunming

Day 2 2015-09-02, Wednesday

kunming

Day 3 2015-09-03, Thursday

A day trip to the stone forest

Day 4 2015-09-04, Friday

Kunming

Day 5 2015-09-05, Saturday

Dali

Day 6 2015-09-06, Sunday

Dali

Day 7 2015-09-07, Monday

LiJiang

Day 8 2015-09-08, Tuesday

Lijiang

Day 9 2015-09-09, Wednesday

Jade Dragon Snow Mountain day trip

Day 10 2015-09-10, Thursday

Tiger leaping Gorge

Day 11 2015-09-11, Friday

Tiger leaping Gorge to Shangri La

Day 12 2015-09-12, Saturday

Zhongdian

Day 13 2015-09-13, Sunday

Changdu

Day 14 2015-09-14, Monday

Changdu

Day 15 2015-09-15, Tuesday

From Chedngdu to Jiuzhaigou falls

Day 16 2015-09-16, Wednesday

Jiuzhaigou falls

Day 17 2015-09-17, Thursday

Back to Chengdu

Day 18 2015-09-18, Friday

Flight to Xian

Day 19 2015-09-19, Saturday

Xian

Day 20 2015-09-20, Sunday

Hangzhou

Day 21 2015-09-21, Monday

Hangzhou

Day 22 2015-09-22, Tuesday

The Yellow Mountains

Day 23 2015-09-23, Wednesday

The Yellow Mountains

Day 24 2015-09-24, Thursday

Huangshan to Hangzhou

Day 25 2015-09-25, Friday

From Hangzhou to Shanghai

Day 26 2015-09-26, Saturday

Shanghai

Day 27 2015-09-27, Sunday

Disneyland Shanghai

Day 28 2015-09-28, Monday

Day trip to Sūzhōu

Day 29 2015-09-29, Tuesday

Shanghai

My best travel tips
Eating and drinking
Be Prepared for Menus in Chinese Characters Countless times we sat down at a restaurant and were handed a menu with only Chinese characters. This led to us randomly picking out dishes, hoping for the best. This is a gamble in China, since it is very common for all kinds of animal anatomy to make it onto your plate. Once in the bigger cities, menus in English, or at least with pictures, became much more commonplace.
Health
Tap water in China is NOT drinkable. Bottled water is cheap and readily available throughout the country.
Carry tissues/toilet paper and hand sanitizer whilst out and about. Public conveniences often do not have toilet paper or handsoap, although these are generally provided in hotels and restaurants.
Money and cost
China for vegeterians: www.vegetarian-china.info
Your Credit Card May Not Always Work We travel with both a Visa and Mastercard. In China, there were numerous times that our credit cards were not accepted. China has its own credit cards and is not open to using Visa or Mastercard yet.
How to save up to 30% with Shanghai GO Card: // mart-destinations.evyy.net
Packing list
Get Your Visa Before Entering China This is the most important step in planning a trip to China. Without a Visa you will not be allowed to enter the country (if you are a US citizen). On the application, you will need to provide your travel dates, travel itinerary, and proof of onward travel. The application must be typed with no hand written corrections or it will not be accepted. For full details on filling out the application, plus the link to obtain the visa application, visit the China Embassy website.
China Packing List: www.thither.com
Shopping
15 Chinese Products Worth Buying in Shanghai: www.gpsmycity.com
Sleeping
Hotels in China Make sure you clearly specify that you want a non-smoking room. Many, many people smoke in China. Even if you request a non-smoking room it very well may smell like smoke. It also helps to make sure the hotel has English speaking staff.
Travel resources
Good site about china - www.travelchinaguide.com
Very helpfull site about China: www.chinahighlights.com
Check our first travel in China, from Beijing to Hong Kong: www.turipo.com
Users Reviews